#SSSVEDA DAY 10 My Wild “Hare”…

Now I was prepared for some things with aging but didn’t expect this!

My mom and I never talked about aging…come to think of it I didn’t talk to anyone about aging. Of course I saw articles about it periodically. I had an “idea” what to expect in menopause. I’ve “heard tell” people saying things like, “forgive her. she’s going through the change”. But not until I’m in it through it and on the other side do I really see all the ramifications.

 

#SSSVEDA DAY 10 Wild Hare

The latest one hit me in the face this morning when I felt a tug on my cheek while curling my eyelashes (I only started doing that again after years of ignoring my lashes). Come to find out I had a hair growing out of my cheek that was long enough to get caught in my eyelash curler…no lie. Now this was disheartening. Where did that little sucker come from?  Anyway I thought I would throw it out there and see if anyone else has had this eye opening experience.

 

Leave a comment